Under 3s

From Monday 4th May the Cherry and Strawberry class activities are found here in the Under 3’s tab.

We have combined these classes to  enable the staff to plan more successfully and to provide a variety of activities appropriate for both classes.

During these challenging times, we appreciate that you may not be able to access some of the suggested resources in the activity lesson plans.

Where possible, we would urge you to draw upon your child’s imagination to role-play or use plastic/toy versions of the required resource.

Being imaginative is an integral part of our curriculum at Clowns and, therefore, through this medium we hope that your child is able to access and enjoy the set activities, regardless of the resources available.

NOTE: There are some great online resources that we access  at nursery.  We do this via the platform Safeshare.tv as it has a content filter for children under 5 years of age.  Although it uses YouTube as a source for short videos and clips, it cleans up the videos and removes all advertisements and peripheral content. It also allows us to edit the videos so the children only view the content that is relevant to the further enhancement of our chosen topics. 
Please be advised that the links we are providing in the portal are direct online links.  As such, you are responsible for any subsequent content that may appear around the video.  A full screen view often minimises peripheral content, but adverts may still pop up along the bottom of the screen and/or at the beginning or end of each video. 

Under 3s YouTube Channel Link

https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCl4mKZ2A7OWDup142kftt8Q

Friday 31 July 2020

Daily activity planner 31.07.20

Decorating Cupcakes

Eid Potato Printing

Thursday 30 July 2020

Daily activity planner 30.07.20

Rescue the sea creatures

Shape Octopus

Wednesday 29 July 2020

Daily activity planner 29.07.20

Under 3’s Lesson Plan – Complete the Patterns Ocean Animals – 29.07.20

Under 3’s Lesson Plan – I Heard It From.. – 29.07.20

Amazing Facts About Ocean Animals

Template – Complete the Patterns Ocean Animals

 

Tuesday 28 July 2020

https://youtu.be/3e3xCaYxka4
https://youtu.be/7JI4kFPOgRE

Monday 27 July 2020

Daily activity planner 27.07.20

Observational drawing of a sea creature

Rainbow Fish Collage

Friday 24 July 2020

Daily activity planner 24.07.20

Under 3’s Lesson Plan – Creating Shakers – 24.07.20

Under 3’s Lesson Plan – Fish Handprints 24.07.20

Handprints Step by Step

Thursday 23 July 2020

Daily activity planner 23.07.20

Paint a pebble sea creatures

Sensory bags

Wednesday 22 July 2020

Daily activity planner 22.07.20

Paper plate jelly fish

Turtle potato masher

Tuesday 21 July 2020

Daily activity planner 21.07.20

Under 3’s Lesson Plan – Mermaid’s Foamy Play – 21.07.20

Under 3’s Lesson Plan – Size Sequencing – 21.07.20

Template – Size Sequencing

Monday 20 July 2020

Daily activity planner 20.07.20

Handprint fish puppets

Painting fish scales with celery on foil

Friday 17 July 2020

Daily activity planner 17.07.20 Play Dough Shapes The Ant and The Grasshopper

Pots and Pan Orchestra – The Ant and The Grasshopper

Thursday 16 July 2020

Daily activity planner 16.07.20

Under 3’s – Lesson Plan – Acting Out Stories – 16.07.2020

Under 3’s – Lesson Plan – Spider – Story and Numbers 16.07.2020

Wednesday 15 July 2020

Daily activity planner 15.07.20

Make Tiger Masks

The Very Hungry Tiger Counting

Tuesday 14 July 2020

Daily activity planner 14.07.20

Designing the Three Pigs Houses

Story time with props

Monday 13 July 2020

Daily activity planner 13.07.20

Lesson Plan – Goldilocks and the three bears 13.07.2020

Lesson Plan Making Tulips 13.07.20

Stick Puppets Goldilocks

Friday 10 July 2020

Daily activity planner 10.07.20

I Know a Word – Game

Puzzles

Thursday 9 July 2020

Daily activity planner 09.07.20

Pass the Parcel

Build a tower

Wednesday 8 July 2020

Daily activity planner 08.07.20

Lesson Plan – Under 3’s – The Parcel 08.07.20

Lesson Plan – Under 3’s -Role Play – Birthday 08.07.20

Tuesday 7 July 2020

Daily activity planner 07.07.20

Musical Corners

Bubble Painting

Monday 6 July 2020

Daily activity planner 06.07.20

Tea party

Whats in the box

Friday 3 July 2020

Daily activity planner 03.07.20

Under 3s – Lifecycle of a frog – Pond Observational drawing-painting – 03.07.20

Under 3’s Lesson Plan – Split Pin Frog 03.07.2020

Split Pin Frog 03.07.20

Thursday 2 July 2020

Daily activity planner 02.07.20

Paper Caterpillar

Butterfly Painting

Wednesday 1 July 2020

Daily activity planner 01.07.20

Five little speckled frogs

Frog hand prints

Tuesday 30 June 2020

Daily activity planner 30.06.20

Frog Lifecycle Worksheets 30.06.20

Poster A4 frog lifecycle 30.06.20

Poster Instructions frog lifecycle 30.06.20

Under 3’s Lesson Plan – Frog Lyfecycle Poster and Instructions – 30.06.2020

Under 3’s Lesson Plan – Life Cycle of a Frog – 30.06.20

Monday 29 June  2020

Daily activity planner 29.06.20

Frogspawn Bubblewrap Painting

Life Cycle of a Frog Yoga

Friday 26 June 2020

Daily activity planner 26.06.20

Dinosaur paper plates

Making a Dinosaur egg

Thursday 25 June 2020

Daily Activity Planner 25.06.2020

Under 3’s – Handprint Dinosaurs 25.06.2020

Under 3’s – Dinosaur Shadows 25.06.2020

Wednesday 24 June 2020

Daily activity planner 24.06.20

Big and Small Dinosaurs – Sorting

Dinosaur cut-outs

Dinosaur Skeletons

Tuesday 23 June 2020

Daily activity planner 23.06.20

Dance Like a Dinosaur

Interpretation drawing of a dinosaur

Monday 22 June 2020

Daily activity planner 22.06.2020

Under 3’s – Using Shapes to Create Dinosaurs 22.06.2020

Under 3’s – Dinosaur Foot Printing – 22.06.2020

Friday 19 June 2020

Daily activity planner 19.06.20

Jungle Animal Masks

Jungle Themed Rain Sticks

Thursday 18 June 2020

Daily activity planner 18.06.20

Animal sound cards

Animal sounds

Things I Can Do Now Giraffes

Wednesday 17 June 2020

Daily activity planner 17.06.20

Under 3s Jungle Animal Obstacle Course

Wild Jungle Animal Photos

Under 3s Jungle Animal Observational Drawing

 

Tuesday 16 June 2020

Daily activity planner 16.06.20

Handprint Giraffe

Jungle Rhythm

Monday 15 June 2020

Daily activity planner 15.06.20

Animal footprints

Animals-Out-of-Shapes

Animals-Out-of-Shapes

Friday 12 June 2020

Daily activity planner 12.06.20

colour changing milk experiment

Colour Sorting Game

Rainbow handprints

Thursday 11 June 2020

Daily activity planner 11.06.20

House shape hunt

Ladybird with Circle Spots

Shape Colouring Game

Wednesday 10 June 2020

Daily activity planner 10.06.20

Colour ice cube painting

Colour match car painting

Rainbow Collage

Tuesday 9 June 2020

Daily Activity Planner 09.06.20

Potato Square Printing

Shape Printing

Shape Sorting Game

Monday 8 June 2020

Daily activity planner 08.06.20

Mixing colours, squashy bags

Painting With Cotton Wool Balls

Rainbow Fruit and Veg Tasting

Friday 5 June 2020

Daily Activity Planner 05.06.20

Egg Box Whale

Handprint Fish Puppets  Sensory Bags

Thursday 4 June 2020

Daily Activity Planner 04.06.20

Feed The Shark

Make An Under The Sea Sensory Bottle

Turtle Potato Masher

Wednesday 3 June 2020

Daily Activity Planner 03.06.20

Plastic Bottle Fish

Under The Sea Role Play

Ocean Scene Messy Play

Tuesday 2 June 2020

Daily Activity Planner 02.06.20

Fruit Fish

Paint A Pebble Sea Creatures

Painting Fish Scales With Celery On Foil

Monday 1 June 2020

Daily Activity Planner 01.06.20

Paper Plate Jelly Fish

Edible Aquariums

Frozen Sensory Fish

Friday 29 May 2020

Daily Activity Planner 29.05.20

Dentist Water Play

Handprint Firefighters

Number Puzzle – People Who Help Us

Thursday 28 May 2020

Daily Activity Planner 28.05.20

Ladder Jumping Game

Making An Emergency Vehicle

Washing Vehicles

Wednesday 27 May 2020

Daily Activity Planner 27.05.20

Posting A Letter

Refuge And Recycling

Shape People Who Help Us

Tuesday 26 May 2020

Daily Activity Planner 26.05.20

Making A Walkie Talkie

Putting Out Flames

Role Play Vet

Friday 22 May 2020

Daily Activity Planner 22.05.20

Hand Rocket Painting

Hanging Star Decoration

Recycled Rocket

Thursday 21 May 2020

Daily Activity Planner 21.05.20

Foil Printing Moon

Playdough Planets

Space Toilet Roll Windsock

Wednesday 20 May 2020

Daily Activity Planner 20.05.20

Fruit Rockets

Moon Rock Throw

Paper Mache Planet

 

 

Tuesday 19 May 2020

Daily Activity Planner 19.05.20

Aliens Love Underpants – Matching Pants Activity worksheet

Galaxy Sky Bin Bag Painting

Matching Underpants

Name Rockets

Monday 18 May 2020

Daily Activity Planner 18.05.20

Aliens Love Underpants

Alien Handprints

Rock Cakes

Friday 15 May 2020

Daily Timetable – Friday 15.05.20

Digging for Vegetables 15.05.20

Vegetable Sorting 15.05.20

Vegetables Faces 15.05.20

Thursday 14 May 2020

Daily Timetable – Thursday 14.05.20

Supertato Playdough 14.05.20

Supertato Story Tray 14.05.20

Vegetable Glue Collage 14.05.20

Wednesday 13 May 2020

Daily Timetable – Wednesday 13.05.20

Supertato Frozen Vegetable Ice Play 13.05.20

Supertato Shop Role Play 13.05.20

Supertato Veg Printing 13.05.20

Tuesday 12 May 2020

Daily Timetable – Tuesday 12.05.20

Superhero Mask Template 12.05.20

Supertato Create A Mask

Supertato Veg Sorting Game 12.05.20

Supertato Vegetable Messy Play

Monday 11 May 2020

Daily Timetable 11.05.20

Supertato Washing Vegetables

Supertato Veg Tasting

Supertato Heads

Thursday 7 May 2020

Daily Activity Planner 07.05.20

Making A Den

Sorting Socks

Threading Giant Shoes

VE Day Flag Activity

T-M-477-Union-Jack-Colouring-Sheet

Wednesday 6 May 2020

Daily Activity Planner 06.05.20

Draw Around Your Childs Body

Launderette Role Play

Making A Boat And A Sail

Making A Crown

Tuesday 5 May 2020

Daily Activity Planner 05.05.20

Cardboard Boat Craft

Fill Socks Using Rice

House For A Mouse

Separating Clothes Into Sizes

Monday 4 May 2020

Daily Activity Planner 04.05.20

The Smartest Giant In Town Story Time

Sorting Belts

Matching Animals And Clothing Worksheet

Matching Animals And Clothing

Dressing Up Like A Giant